Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’ve been working on some new items for my shop, & there earrings are the first thing.  I don’t have enough of the floss I used for these left to make another pair, so they may show up in other colors.  I wanted to be able to use these pics anyways, so when I typed up the pattern for my own reference, I thought, “Hey, why don’t I post this on my blog?”

crochet watermelon earrings

So here you go.

Watermelon Earrings

Embroidery floss, craft thread, or crochet thread: pink/red, light green, dark green
Hook (Use an appropriate size for your thread.  Somebody forgot to put her hooks up after working on these earrings & now she can’t find them to see what size she used. oops)
Black seed beads (5)
Sewing thread & needle
Jump rings (2)
French ear wires (2)
Optional: fabric glue

With pink/red thread:
Ch 6, join circle
Ch 1, SC x 11 inside circle, join to first ch = 12 SC
Ch 2, DC in the same st as the starter chains, 2 DC in each st around, join = 24 DC

Switch to light green thread:
Ch 1, {2 SC in next stitch, SC in the next} repeat {*} around & join, for a total of 36 stitches

Switch to dark green:
Ch 1, SC in next stitch, 2 SC in the next, {SC in the next 2 stitches, 2 SC in the 3rd} repeat {*} around for a total of 48 stitches, join & finish off.

Use fabric glue to secure knots & thread ends.

Stitch the seed beads around the center.

Use jump rings to attach the ear wire to each earring.

 

crochet watermelon earrings

crochet watermelon earrings

 

The pattern was written for my personal use, so if anyone tries this I would love to see how yours  turn out & get any constructive feedback.  Thanks!

