Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I made my grandmother a crochet dishcloth & a couple of pot scrubbers for Christmas.  They weren’t my patterns, but I wanted to share the patterns I used & the results I got.

Crochet Granny Square Dishcloth & Pot Scrubbers

Crochet Granny Square Dishcloth & Pot Scrubbers (Modeled by Norman)

Patterns below the cut.

Granny Crochet Dishcloth By: Lily Sugar N Cream at FaveCrafts

Granny Crochet Dishcloth

Granny Crochet Dishcloth

I liked the way this turned out, though I didn’t follow the pattern exactly (do we ever?).  I skipped one of the granny rounds & added a single crochet border.  I looked over the pattern, then just used the picture to make it.

Free Nylon Pot Scrubber Pattern at Maggie’s Crochet

Crochet Pot Scrubbers

Crochet Pot Scrubbers

I followed the pattern on this one.  In lieu of nylon netting, I cut a pair of knee highs into strips & tied them together.  I held the strips with some cotton yarn to work it.

