Tags

, , , , , ,

I have been working with hoop earrings lately, but I can only find one style around here, which works well enough, but isn’t exactly what I want.  I would like to have more style options, plus get the cost down.  As a person on a budget, I like to offer affordable items for other people in my boat.  Even poor people should be able to buy handmade:)

While looking for some online options I found this how-to for making your own wire hoop earrings with things I already have on hand.  Score!  Planning to give it a try, but in the meantime I thought I would share.  I will update you later when I have actually made some.

Sadly, the iframes required to embed the project do not work in WordPress.com sites, so here is a screen cap that links to the project.  Enjoy!

Hoop Earrings project @ Cut Out + KeepSee Hoop Earrings and 1000’s of others – or share your own on Cut Out + Keep

If anyone tries this, or has tried this, I would love to know how it went!

Also, I feel I should mention I found this project by way of Creative Crafting.

